Switch to Main Site
Practice Name

Dr. Shameem Khan Optometrist, Inc.

Social Media
Primary Location
13768 Roswell Ave St 208
Chino, CA 91710
Phone: 909-627-2020
Fax: 909-627-2021

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday9:00am5:30pm
Tuesday9:00am5:30pm
Wednesday9:00am5:30pm
Thursday9:00am5:30pm
Friday9:00am5:30pm
Saturday10:00am2:00pm
SundayClosedClosed
Main Content

10/14/2013 From S.A. Chino Hills, CA

I am a City of Chino Hills employee and I went to Dr. Khan for a regular eye exam.  Both her and her staff were very professional, efficient  and extremely patient with all my questions and concerns.  The whole process from the exam to getting my first pair of glasses went smoothly.  I highly recommend her to all my other colleagues, friends and relatives.  Actually my husband also made his appointment with Dr. Khan and was extremely pleased by the service received.  Thank you Dr. Khan and your staff!  You're awesome.

Review from Belle R.  Chino, CA  1/19/2013

Dr Khan is awesome!!! My husband went in with an eye injury. She treated him was extremely nice &walked us through all the steps needed to get our insurance to cover it! We had already been seeing her for glasses but this visit by far made us know how awesome she is! We completely recommend her to everyone.

From Tes D.  Chino Hills, CA  12/17/201

Excellent doc. & excellent staff. They went out of their way to accomodate my needs. Would highly recommend to everyone.

The staff is very good & do not try to make extra money by selling you the case for your glasses. (yep! that's what happened to me at another optometrist where i was asked to pay for the case for my brand glasses & if i did not i wouldn't get a BCBG case, which was the same brand as my glasses.)

12/17/2012

Dr Khan & her staff provided exceptional service for me & my son. They were very patient & allowed me to choose a brand frame from the online catalog & were very prompt in ordering it for me. (I love my new prescription sunglasses!) They definitely went above & beyond their scope to facilitate me.

Very nice office, no long wait times, prompt & courteous service & more is what you can expect from Dr Khan.

5/8/2012

Dr khan saved me from going blind.  On my first  routine checkup with her, she determined that my angles in my eyes were closing.  I had never heard of this.  She assured me if they closed, which could be any time, I would go blind within minutes and said the condition would not be reversible.  I was still not convinced but upon checking with two other opthalmologists, discovered she was correct.  I have since had the surgery to correct the problem which involves penetrating the iris surgically.

This condition can be hereditary and my sister learned she had the same condition as did her daughter, both of whom have had the surgery and are fine.

We all owe our eyesight to the thoroughness and professionalism of Dr. Khan and she has our thanks and appreciation.

8/31/2011

Dr. Khan is excellent, providing a professional and personal service.   I shouldn't be surprised, but their good price has always been exactly what I was quoted.  I feel I was often paying extra above than what I was originally quoted for other eyeglass services in the area.  I originally brought my 11 year old  son in due to their advertisement. I continue to come back not only for Dr. Khan, but for her assistant, Rubdy.  He is so attentive and such an asset to Dr. Khan.

6/2/2011

We recently moved from DC and were looking for a good optometrist.  I took my two kids to Dr Shameem Khan - it was the best experience we ever had with any eye doctor. She has lot of patience and gives attention to detail. She has the non-rushed approach which is needed with kids. Overall my kids gave her two thumbs up. My wife and I will be seeing in her in couple of weeks to get our eye exam done.

Tara W.

9/27/2012

Dr. Khan is very friendly and courteous. She and her staff are not only professional, but very friendly and courteous. She was very thorough and explained everything very well. I felt so comfortable and cannot imagine ever going anywhere else. I have already and will continue to refer everyone I know to Dr. Khan.

Jen Balanza Deguia

I probably called the office 20 times to ask questions, double check things, and make multiple changes and they were so patient in making sure that they can accomodate my needs. I would suggest this office to everyone who is looking for great customer service, clean facility, and an optometrist who will not only take care of you, but educate you for your eye care needs

Asghar V.

I suffer from type one diabetes and related eye problems. Over decades I have visited several ophthalmologist and optometrists for my eye exam and eyeglasses. I had mixed satisfactions. Few months back a friend referred me to Dr. Shameem Khan ...MoreI suffer from type one diabetes and related eye problems. Over decades I have visited several ophthalmologist and optometrists for my eye exam and eyeglasses. I had mixed satisfactions. Few months back a friend referred me to Dr. Shameem Khan. Her visit gave me a different experience. She thoroughly examined my eye without looking at clock. Her eyeglass prescription was perfect and I could see much better than before with glasses I purchased from her.

However, after about three months, my ophthalmologist advised I should have cataract surgery in my left eye. Actually, Dr. Khan, during my above visit, had told me that I would need cataract surgery soon. Unfortunately, after cataract surgery, I developed distorted vision problem in that eye. My ophthalmologist could not find any reason for the problem. He continued with trial and error. Two weeks back I went to Dr. Shameem Khan again. She did 1 ½ hour-long exam using different gadgets. She found that my problem was in retina; I had retinopathy because of my diabetes. She strongly advised me to see a retina specialist rather visiting a general ophthalmologist. Next week I will be visiting a retina specialist and hope for the best.

2 years ago-

Dr. Khan is caring, thorough, friendly, and not greedy. I highly recommend her; I am sure you will have a unique experience.  Moe L.

Dr. Shameem Khan has patience to the max. She answered all of my questions and did a very thorough examination. She is highly experience which helps. Her friendly staff help me find the right frame and lenses. Every thing was superb.Dr. Shameem Khan has patience to the max. She answered all of my questions and did a very thorough examination. She is highly experience which helps. Her friendly staff help me find the right frame and lenses. Every thing was superb. I agree with another reviewer here who said its refreshing to know that some professionals still care.

A Google User

2 years ago-

I really enjoyed my experience. Dr. Shameem Khan was very patient with me and clarified everything while conducting her exams and I learned a lot as well. Other Optometrists don't take the time to discuss anything with you. Her staff is also very ...MoreI really enjoyed my experience. Dr. Shameem Khan was very patient with me and clarified everything while conducting her exams and I learned a lot as well. Other Optometrists don't take the time to discuss anything with you. Her staff is also very good, professional, courteous, and always willing to help. Overall, I would highly recommend her to anyone.

A Google User

A Google User

2 years ago-

Outstanding, exemplary care and service by Dr.Shameem Khan should be emulated by all professionals in the healthcare industry. As a patient, a mother and wife I have depended on her for my family and my well being. I highly and strongly recommend ...MoreOutstanding, exemplary care and service by Dr.Shameem Khan should be emulated by all professionals in the healthcare industry. As a patient, a mother and wife I have depended on her for my family and my well being. I highly and strongly recommend her for eye care health, for one cannot be too careful if healthy eyesight is warranted. Thank You Dr. Khan!  

A Google User

2 years ago-

I really enjoyed my experience. Dr. Shameem Khan was very patient with me and clarified everything while conducting her exams and I learned a lot as well. Other Optometrists don't take the time to discuss anything with you. Her staff is also very ...MoreI really enjoyed my experience. Dr. Shameem Khan was very patient with me and clarified everything while conducting her exams and I learned a lot as well. Other Optometrists don't take the time to discuss anything with you. Her staff is also very good, professional, courteous, and always willing to help. Overall, I would highly recommend her to anyone.

A Google User

2 years ago-

Outstanding, exemplary care and service by Dr.Shameem Khan should be emulated by all professionals in the healthcare industry. As a patient, a mother and wife I have depended on her for my family and my well being. I highly and strongly recommend ...MoreOutstanding, exemplary care and service by Dr.Shameem Khan should be emulated by all professionals in the healthcare industry. As a patient, a mother and wife I have depended on her for my family and my well being. I highly and strongly recommend her for eye care health, for one cannot be too careful if healthy eyesight is warranted. Thank You Dr. Khan!

Services

Services We strive to provide complete care for our patients. Learn more about all the services we provide. Make An Appointment We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today! Online Forms Our patient forms are available online so they can be completed in the convenience of your own home or office.

Testimonial

I am a City of Chino Hills employee and I went to Dr. Khan for a regular eye exam.  Both her and her staff were very professional, efficient  and extremely patient with all my questions and concerns.  The whole process from the exam to getting my first pair of glasses went smoothly.  I highly recommend her to all my other colleagues, friends and relatives.  Actually my husband also made his appointment with Dr. Khan and was extremely pleased by the service received.  Thank you Dr. Khan and your staff!  You're awesome.

- S.A

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday9:00am5:30pm
Tuesday9:00am5:30pm
Wednesday9:00am5:30pm
Thursday9:00am5:30pm
Friday9:00am5:30pm
Saturday10:00am2:00pm
SundayClosedClosed
Day Morning Afternoon
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
9:00am 9:00am 9:00am 9:00am 9:00am 10:00am Closed
5:30pm 5:30pm 5:30pm 5:30pm 5:30pm 2:00pm Closed

Contact

  • 13768 Roswell Ave St 208 Chino, CA 91710
  • 909-627-2020
  • Get Direction
Newsletter

Newsletter Sign Up


Community Content